Friday Fictioneers #53: this is not no greyhound.

fictioneers

We were all set, headed fer Mexico, straight down route 5, I had my hat, then I remembered the book, I’d left it in my bag, inside was the ticket. The driver takes me down there and opens the hatch and I finds it, but as I’m rummaging around my bottle falls out. He says, I can’t let you on with that sir, this is Jefferson, this is not no Greyhound, this is a Christian company. The office will offer a refund if you asplain. So I never did get on. Wouldn’t be here talkin to you if I had.


Friday Fictioneers is a weekly photo-prompt flash fiction challenge, curated by the wonderful Rochelle Wishoff-Fields, and open to anybody. Full details here.

3 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers #53: this is not no greyhound.

Leave a Reply

